RBG Blitz Loading Screen

Got locked out of a Blitz because I clicked on a portal to Emerald Dream (zone) and right as I did the participants for the BG jumped up to full and launched. First it took me to a loading screen showing the RBG and then it switched to the Emerald Dream one. As the game loaded I found myself unable to reenter BG or queue for another Blitz. I was locked out. And worst of all I lost almost 200 rating for a match I never contributed to or even got to enter officially.

I’ve done this dozens of times over the years and never once had this issue before. But have found many threads or posts over the years of same known issue. May not be able to restore lost ratings. But we should at least be given a 30 second window to remember instead of being so heavily penalized. If not that, we shouldn’t face such a heavy rating loss for a game we never even got to enter. Please address this bug that appears to have been plaguing the community for years now.