Racism with humans?

Hello! This is my first time making a post on the forums and it’s moreso asking me about your perception/opinion on this because so far I’ve gotten mixed opinions from my friends. I play on a private server dedicated to RP (Some of you will know what that is, I imagine.) so my experience with this may be new to a lot of you or something all too familiar.

Basically, I roleplay a dark-skinned woman on my private server. As soon as I created her and roleplayed her, I noticed that my character gets a lot of IC comments about her skin tone. A good example I can think of is being called ‘coal-skin.’ Another one is people asking her if she is from Stranglethorn because of how dark she is, or if she is from Tanaris because she has a certain ‘accent’ even though I do not type as if she has some sort of accent. She’s actually born and raised in Stormwind (Maybe it’s because I use words like ‘ain’t’ and subtle southern slang because I’m from the south inrl.) Now these situations happen so often but it’s often asked by people who are truly curious about my character and they don’t mean malicious and my character (And me OOC) always responds light-hearted because none of that really bothers me.

However it starts to bother my character a bit more when there are people who bring up her skin tone in malicious ways ICLY. One example is of her and their friends entering a pub and a Pandaren comes in and immediately speaks about her skin tone as if her skin tone should be something to be concerned about. He implied heavily on her being diseased, needing some sort of lotion, some sort of remedy potion, so forth. It wasn’t just him, it has been multiple cases of people trying to make my character feel ashamed of her skin tone and it never works and it never will. As I said, it doesn’t bother me but I wanted to RP out her getting a bit annoyed by it because this happened nearly every single day and I’ve rped her for two-three months at this point.