Question about ilvl and stats

Ok so I know certain pieces of gear are allocated more stats. Like chest helm and pants.

Currently on my mage I have leggo 291 legs and a 272 cloak. I have a 278 piece of legs that if I turn into tier would be good. If I did that and turned my cloak into a leggo (cloak and legs are only piece I can use my power on) woukd I end up with less stats going from having a 291 legs to cloak? It would be a small increase in ilvl but I pay more attention to stats

1 Like

That is a little confusing to read.
In general, ilevel should be more important than trying to min/max stats. The exception, right now, is the tier sets – you want all four.

I am guessing that the 4 piece bonus would take priority over the loss of stats. Do you know how much exactly, stat wise, you would be losing?

I think the pro players would tell you to “sim it” but I don’t do stuff like that because I am a student of the school of “Ignorance is Bliss”

1 Like

Maybe, maybe not. You’ve not given us enough information to know for sure.

That is so far from accurate it hurts. Secondary stats are so impactful the difference between your best and worst can massively outweigh ilvl by more than 15 ilvls.

1 Like

This is so far from accurate it hurts. Ilvl and Primary stats almost always outweigh secondary stats especially if it is more than a 6 ilvl gap. The exception are trinkets, rings, and neck since rings/neck give stamina instead of primary stat.

If secondary stats were so strong, people would eat regular secondary stats food instead of feasts that give primary.

4 Likes