Profession/Gold Making Help

Hi everyone, so I’ve been playing wow for a few years now and I’ve always shied away from gold farming and group content, so I decided I wanted to tackle both going into Shadowlands. I remember watching videos on how people made an immense amount of gold from professions at the start of legion so I was wondering if there was any guide you would recommend, or some tips on preparing for the release. I’ve never really payed too much attention to professions (besides a legendary from legion blacksmithing) and I would appreciate any help, or direction that could get me started.

If I remember correctly flasks and other raid necessities(I don’t know what ones because I don’t raid) are in high demand when expansions release. Are they a good item to grind? what’s a good profession setup to make gold? I have many 120s so I can devote multiple towards professions, and I just want to be set up for once the xpac drops.

Thanks for your help!

The king of gold making early on is herbalism and alchemy. Flasks and potions are in high demand at the start of any new raid teir.
However to make the most of it you need to be efficient at farming herbs and making potions.
The goblin mount (can’t remember the name) is very useful because you can pick herbs without dismounting.

3 Likes

Something that is always in high demand in the beginning of the last few expansions (since pathfinder was introduced) is Goblin Glider Kit. This is something you could prepare for now since it’s a lower level recipe. Get a bunch of stacks in the bank and pop them on the AH as soon as Shadowlands launches for some easy gold.

1 Like

People who are doing high-end group content are probably among the most active, and visiting the auction house most frequently for consumables that help them do this content. Make what they need.