Please don't make Cata step over Wotlk Classic realms

I’ve been playing wow for more than 10 years and i beg you, PLEASE, don’t be mean, don’t take the best expansion ever made away from us, you obviously KNOW how many people play wotlk classic and in private servers, it’s a TON, you closed access to WOTLK in 2010 and lost a HUGE amount of people to wotlk private servers, PLEASE DON’T MAKE THAT SAME MISTAKE AGAIN, we all love wotlk, we can’t get enough of it and we never will. Wotlk is the best expansion of all time and it will always have a place in our hearts, dont Shatter our hearts again, i beg you! Keep some realms up for the tens of thousands of people having the best time of their lives, don’t crush dreams BLIZZARD! i have faith in you, keep Wotlk’s spirit Alive!!

8 Likes

I feel like there’s nothing we can do anymore…
Blizz will regret on this when they release Cata and see people moving to private servers.

Im seeing a lot of players asking for the same thing but yet, no response from em…

thats really sad

6 Likes

Honestly they should have stopped at Wrath. Cataclysm was a pretty neat expansion and all but it marks the end of Classic and the beginning of retail.

7 Likes

Meh. I think they could have done something like having a way to play through and upgrade characters, and have rolling ladder seasons. Maybe they will… and maybe SoD and SoD servers are a testing ground for that.

AFAIK, all SoD servers are mountain time, and use layering heavily. They could probably get away with 2 servers (Normal/PVP) or even one if they push the idea that nobody wants PVP servers hard enough (which might actually be the case anyway, except for maybe Grobbulus players).

This is your perspective. From my perspective Wrath is hard Retail. There’s no question it is Retail. But so what? Queueing into Arenas is about as fun in Retail as it is in Wrath, you can just get there a lot quicker.

:woman_shrugging: