Outlaw, roll the bones

Hey guys I’m fairly new to outlaw rogue and I am having trouble with micro managing/tracking roll of bones buffs.

What’s a good way to track what buffs I get when I use it?

I need helppp

I use elvui and there’s a setting for buffs. You can do a whitelist so only the ones you want will show up wherever you want to see them. There is probably also a weak aura, as people have made great ones of those for just about anything.

1 Like

Sounds good! I will play around with those addons until I can get it right.

Thanks for the help!

The stress of not rolling a Broadside or Ruthless Precision is too much for me.
Remove from my bars.

Also, missing the Stealth -> Blade Flurry -> Ambush, since they added a mini-attack on the AoE Buff press instead of removing the GCD, as they should have.

:tropical_drink:

2 Likes

I have an addon called “Troll the Bones” and it has a neat draggable interface that I keep near my cast bar / TMW icons / Weak Auras.

It also tells you how many rolls it has been since your last 5 roll, which is mostly depressing, but somewhat entertaining.

2 Likes

I use tell me when, which sucks when they keep changing the buffs, but I’ve also used xroller, which had a sound queue to notify you when to stop fishing for buffs. Haven’t tried it since the prepatch.

Lol how about rolling grand melee the entire boss fight and trying to explain to your raid leads its not your fault, but that your spec just has a bad gambling addiction and on a losing streak.

4 Likes

Roll the bones really does need an improvement. I try not to think about it. But seriously. Buff this thing.

I don’t know how many times I rtb, ambush, and still see nothing pop up on my aura where i have only the best rtb buffs show up. Most of the time it’s as if I rolled nothing.