**Opinion Thread** The new Goblin face models are trash and exactly the same DLAKSJFALSDKFJASDLFK

This is only my opinion. I started playing WoW post Vanilla but pre-BC.
The new Goblin face renderings are utter trash. The previous ones were exponentially better in every way.

First, the new face renderings all look exactly the same! The only differences they have are a change of eye color and different line textures. The previous faces had structural differences. The eyes had a drastically different shape and the facial expressions were much more diverse.

The older head models actually looked like Horde characters. Not only do the new models all look exactly the same, but they also look like the just stepped out of cosmetic school. Why is my new character now applying makeup? Totally cool, if that’s what you’re into. However it is not my initial thought when thinking about goblins.

The new faces look like human characters. It’s terrible. I bought Battle for Azeroth and was planning on boosting my goblin shaman, however after seeing the change in my characters I immediately became disgusted and requested a refund from Blizzard. Blizzard accepted. Thank you.

Overall I am truly not a hater and I look at this objectively with an artistic and gaming background. I consider several of the new race face models to be quite good. I briefly checked out the trolls and they looked very good. i also liked some of the changes to the gnome faces. Unfortunately I didn’t view each of the new models as my nerd rage consumed me.