"Only Loadable on Demand"

So I haven’t seen anything posted about this yet and if I have, its years old with no info on how to actually fix this.

I have several addons that all say “only loadable on demand”. All of the addons and depend addons are all checked as usual but nothing will trigger the addon to turn on. for example typing /msbt would always open the menu. As of now, whenever I go to load the addon it no longer works even though it’s all up to date, boxes checked, but wont load. No matter what I do as in uninstalling the addons, reinstalling the addons, using them only on one character, ect.

So when and how will I be able to MANUELY turn them on because the only way to trigger the addon is disabled.

IMO can we please get the addons menu back in the lower left corner? I genuinely don’t want to play if the addons I’ve been using for 15 years have just stopped working.

P.S. - I don’t care if this is a memory saving thing yall changed cuz it’s dog poop now.

Your addons will need updating as some function calls have been changed, primarly the ones that are Load On Demand require changes to functions like IsAddonLoaded and LoadAddOn to be C_AddOns.IsAddonLoaded and C_AddOns.LoadAddOn

Then none of them are up to date if that’s the case even though I just did a fresh install of them to the latest update just before posting thing.

I’ll give it another shot but I just miss having addons be a resource hog and always on vs this crap.

MSBT says it’s last update was for 10.2 (Dragonflight). There have been various changes for 11.0.0 and 11.0.2 including the those mentioned above

The dependence is there and everything checked which is why I don’t get that it’s not triggering. Unless it’s brand new to this update MSBT shouldn’t have been working for the last 2 major patches, yet it did.

Time to go change the code myself to adjust for this change.

So aggravating that I can’t just check a box and move on.