One More Old School Role Call

i miss the good old days. i got to thank my homeboy gungaden for getting me to play this game all those years ago. i hope everyone is doing well. back then my main was morphyus.

1 Like

Lots of folks have left, lots of folks don’t check the forums. x_x

Yah, wanted to see if any of the old old school were around or even still playing.

I’ve been playing on and off since 2004. The game is still a great escape. This new expansion is great!

1 Like

Back to the top! We are still around!

Shadow Remains, that name takes me way back. What was the name of that undead rogue from SR, the guy who was one of the most beastly PVP’ers on the server? Not RacheKrieg, though he was good too. But the one I’m trying to remember was around before him.

Neji /10char

1 Like

Neji was a shaman who had slap fights on the forums with Elthor and others. The Undead Rogue was like… Bonecracker or something? I dunno if it was a Neji alt or not.

I just found the name when I was looking at the “Classic Connections 2004 - 2010 ER” sub-forum. It was Soulhatcher.

1 Like

THAT’S what it was.

Neji was an elemental shaman who had fancy raid gear and ran around with the two spell damage trinkets chucking chain lightnings is mainly what I remember. Also definitely not a Soulhatcher alt. I wonder what happened to Snugglemuffins or whatever we called him when he ganked us in Stormwind. I haven’t heard from him in years.

i used to run with soulhatcher alittle bit in BGs back in the day. that was after i reached high warlord. those were the days. aelannor we ran into each other alot back then or am i thinking of someone else?

We definitely did, though things back that far are pretty hazy now unfortunately. For a few years there I was spending pretty much all my free time PvPing (or waiting in queue to go pvp).

Also speaking of long queue times, I found my ancient photobucket account with a bunch of WoW pictures from 2005-2010 or so. Here’s a good one from early 2006: