Older player LF home with like-minded friends

The upcoming launch of WotLK Classic has had me thinking a lot lately about how I miss being a participant in a guild. It has been a number of years since I’ve been a part of one, and that gets lonely for sure.

I’m 'round-about 40 now so I don’t often mesh well with a young(er) contingent. I started playing back toward the tail end of vanilla, did the whole hardcore raiding thing in TBC, a bit more casual raiding in WotLK, and then not much at all since. (I wouldn’t be opposed to trying a casual approach again with the right group.) I’ve not really done much of anything as far as Mythic+ goes simply because I’m not about to subject myself to the potential toxicity of random pug groups. LOL (… but again, I would love to try them with the right group.) I’m an altoholic with tons of characters. I love collecting and achievements.

I’ve seen ads for guilds of older players on other servers, but I’ve been on MG a long time and I don’t really want to leave. I’m hoping I have a chance of finding the right home here. :two_hearts:

Don’t get me wrong, I understand why an RP server is predominately RP guilds. :wink:

TL;DR - LF an active casual/social guild of older players (or at least a more mature mentality) who actually play the game to have fun and enjoy each other’s company. Maybe a bit of casual raiding/Mythic+ without toxicity.

If such a guild perhaps cannot be currently found on MG and you’re someone who is interested in creating one - perhaps we can talk. I’m open. Let me know!

Here’s hoping! :crossed_fingers:

1 Like

Honestly, a lot of RP guilds are cross purpose: You even have the option to be an OOC member in a lot of them!

I won’t promise a lot of good progression: MG is not exactly a server known for that particular thing, but you can likely find a guild to hang out with and do some runs with!

1 Like