Night Elf Paladin

I have been playing since 2005. I have always had an alliance paladin associated to my account. When Blood Elves were introduced, and Tauren received Paladins with that intro, I was excited because usually Tauren & Night Elves get the same. I have played the entirety of the game to date… and had my dreams crushed when the announcement of BfA provided the paladin class to the TROLLS??? The trolls, who worship shadow… not the light. What lore… what back story… what am I missing that the Night Elves first lose the world tree & now, with yet a new expansion after 15+ years… still do not have the playable paladin class?

Venture into your class hall paladins…
Nerus Moonfang: During the Third invasion of the Burning Legion, the Highlord of the Knights of the Silver Hand along with Delas Moonfang, Nerus’ niece who had become a paladin under their tutelage, uncovered the deal through the journal and an initially blank scroll, revealing the truth of Nerus and Zorak after it was soaked in the blood of demons.
Delas Moonfang: After a fateful encounter on a Legion world, she converted to a paladin of the Knights of the Silver Hand, saying she had always felt her education incomplete. She is the first night elf to join the Order of the Silver Hand.

Clearly, priest families like the Moonfang, found the transition from Priest of Elune to Paladin of the Silver Hand. MUST NOT BE THAT HARD?

This is during the 3rd WAR! Since then Arthas has risen, & fallen. Varian, has come back & fallen. Turaylon has been found… Alleria has been found… We have a clear lead of paladins that can champion redemption for the Night Elves, who are displaced without a home, a world tree, strong enough to support our factions & lead us, & the alliance.

Paladins, WOW Devs, hear my call… champion the Night Elf cause. Forge us a paladin class that we can infuse the Alliance with new life & lead us in this World of Warcraft.

52 Likes