New to RP, not the concept!

Hey all, I’m new to WoW RP, though I’ve been playing WoW since release in '04. I RP’d a bit back in EverQuest (Haha, shows my age), and I’d really like to check out and get involved in the WoW RP scene.

I haven’t played Alliance much in the last 10 years or so, but I’m looking to RP a few different characters, or at least I have a few BASIC character ideas:

Dwarf (Warrior/Paladin)
Worgen X (Hunter/Rogue/DK/Warrior)
Void Elf (Priest/Rogue)

A few things I’m looking for:
Gameplay, not just MUD style chatting though I like this as well, I don’t want it to be the SOLE focus.

Immersion, I want to BE my character when I’m on my character.

People! I want a group of people that actually enjoy playing together, and I’m looking for a group that’s at least 12-15+ regulars. Not that I don’t want just a few friends, but I feel like the more people, the better the experience.

If anyone has any tips/info/feels like I would be a good fit, let me know!

Also I’ve heard there are a couple “MUST HAVE” addons for RP servers, one that’s something like a character bio and a couple others. Can anyone point me in the right direction? Thanks!

3 Likes

Immersion can go as far as mentally becoming your character - much like many Dungeon and Dragons, and Pathfinder players do during their sessions. I see no problem with this as long as you remember to leave the character in the game before you log off for the night.

As for people and regulars this depends on what time of day you play or in. Typically RP is 24/7 with interguild actions, however you can always find RP around the clock as long as you take the initiative to walk up to a person - or out of characterly talk to the player behind the character and ask if they would like to roleplay if they are running an Out of Character tag.