New to Arena PvP - Keybind & Macro Tips for a Beginner?

I’m trying to learn PvP arena as I mainly only do PvE/PvP in Bgs rather then arenas. I really want to try and get into it with SL coming around the corner.
I just feel a little overwhelmed when it comes to target123 or using modifiers (or both for CC?), what would be the best option for a beginner in arenas to not feel so tunneled? I would honestly just love to hear some of your guys’ tips as I am very new to it. I’m focusing on maining a Lock and prioritizing my bar and binds for arenas atm, thanks!

Logitech G600: 1-6 on Top Half & Bottom 2 Rows I’m looking to use those for arena123 & focus123?
Also what are some Warlock Sequencing abilities that are always used for Arenas? Im trying to get my bars in sequence if that makes sense

I would suggest you spamming 2s so you can get a hang of target/focus 1 and 2 down. As to learn modifiers I highly recommend going at your own pace and slowly build up to max and learning through dueling/battlegrounds/wpvp or even start with the target dummies since it is muscle memory. You dont want sequencing macros, you want to have manual control of all your abilities due to the nature of pvp, even more so in arena. Key to success is persistence, patience, and going slow.

Thanks for the great advice ill definately be practicing the class. By “Sequence” I meant combos destruction warlocks use in Arena ex. A mage who Blinks into a CS… having to binds next to eachother would be comfortable to press together.
Do you use arena123 or spell modifiers? I dont know which is best for a beginner, especially a caster.

In terms of keybind, minimizing awkwardness of movement/spell combinations pretty important.