New Computer Build

I’ll try to make this short, (returning player) starting from scratch in terms of computer build. I know nothing about them, I’ve used YouTube, PCPartPicker, NewEgg, etc; call it slower comprehension but I’m having trouble and needing guidance as I’m still learning. I keep finding myself frustrated when breaking the budget (sub $1800 preferably, 1500 even better) but again I’m new to building them. I understand that there are FPS drops in WoW and it’s CPU demanding, outside of that I don’t even know how my resolution correlates with MHz / GHz and my build itself. (Forgive me for not being tech savvy)
So, I’m looking for something that can run WoW at…
• Max/Ultra or High settings
• 1440p
• Sub $1500-$1800
• Support Twitch Streaming & Discord Without Dual-PC Setup

ANYTHING helps (awesome if it’s a list I can make on Newegg…kek), thank you in advance if you read this far and help!

So the thing about gaming and streaming is that you don’t necessarily want to run at max settings. While it may look pretty, the best settings are generally going to be somewhere in the middle of the road. Especially if you don’t have the budget for a top end rig. Finding the mix of settings that perform good vs. looking as good as possible is going to be your struggle, and it’s usually best to try to edge toward performance.

The reason for this is that no matter what hardware you have, streaming is a taxing thing for it to do. Assuming you’ll be streaming via software encoding, that will tax the CPU pretty heavily (vs. hardware encoding being more GPU intensive). Since wow is already CPU intensive, you can see where this is going and why that balance of performance vs. graphics is important.