Mouseover targeting macro?

I recently started learning about macro and I make a very simple one.

/target [@mouseover]

Basically I use this to replace clicking on the persons/npcs/objects (both friendly and enemy, dead or alive)

My question is I can think of two ways to improve it but don’t know how to make it works

1. give 2 conditions and integrate a basic attack into it, so a) it attacks the enemy target I mouseover, b) it targets the friendly NPC/players and tap-able objects. I tried to add a /cast commend to it but I figure it will generate error text upon using it on friendly target and I don’t know how to mute that specific error audio only when using this macro.

2. integrate an auto-loot script into it. So when I mouseover a deadbody or objects, I can loot without clicking. But I don’t how the logic works, I drafted something like this:

/target [@mouseover]
/script SetAutoLootDefault(1)

/script SetAutoLootDefault(0)

#showtooltip
/cast [@mouseover,help,nodead][exists,nodead,nomod][@player] spell

Not sure about the auto loot, but that’s what I use to for both friendly and hostile npc using holy shock, let me know if that works

there is this section of the forum if you weren’t aware

1 Like

Yeah, it will have that error text and audio because this is basically trying to attack friendly target. I guess the 2nd approach is better. And I can make another one solely for enemy so it won’t have that error.

It doesn’t give me that error for me, are you sure you tried it?

Yes I am doing that in game.

I run it two different ways:

Not able to target friendly target, it will say you need a target
So I added the /target [@mouseover] in front of it
And it does generate error text and audio

Edit:
ah I just find out why, there needs to be a [exists] / [noexists] condition
The error text comes from when my mouse is slightly off and actually aims at the ground