M+ help - ele rotation

Hello fellow shamans

I really enjoy playing ele and I’m getting started in m+ but I find myself struggling particularly with trash. I know there are a lot of videos out there and I’ve been watching them, especially videos from Barokoshama but to be honest I process and understand things better when I can read them and reference them again. I’ve been using icy veins as well but I’d just like some input from other shaman out there doing m+

I’m necrolord and I’m only ilvl 186 so I’m just getting started. I’m doing around 3k ST but I’m just really struggling on trash. I was getting torched by a BM hunter yesterday that was 15 ilvls below me, maybe it’s a hunter thing and it being just a +2 or maybe I just suck.

When are are 3 enemies or less I’m putting FS or PW on all of them and maintaining it. Using LB on cooldown and weaving spells between it when they are empowered. If there are 3 or more I’m using CL instead of LB. Keeping EQ active with more than 3 enemies and trying to use it when it’s been enhanced by LB.

At 2-3 enemies I seem to be fine but when I get to the bigger pacts like in De Other Side I just fell drastically behind.

Anyway I feel like I’m rambling so can someone give me some insight on handling trash mobs with moderate to large number of enemies? I’m trying to hold Stormkeeper for those pulls and that helps a lot but I can’t do it every time.

edit sorry one more thing, I don’t have my legendary yet. Should I go with Sundering or Windspeaker? I’m doing mostly m+ right now but I’d eventually like to do the raid. A lot of shaman on raider io are using Windspeaker but I’m not sure if it’s because they raid as well or if it’s preferred over Sundering in general.

It sounds like you are doing the correct things. We are just a weak AoE class in M+ at the moment.