Love DH hate the transmogs

I just started playing my DH after a year collecting dust. I really enjoy the class, but man the transmogs are pretty yuck.

Any recommendations for some of the sets or pieces you like a lot ?

What makes things worse is having an abundance of marks of honor from my main. Was hoping when I started working on an alt that I’d have some decent sets to pick up for them. Only found one of the sets likeable enough to purchase.

Granted DH hasn’t been around long so I understand they won’t have as many options so other classes, but the few sets they do have are pretty meh. Whoever they hired to design DH gear needs to be reassigned to work on something else heh. Even worse is if you want to stick with glaives, the models are so lousy looking. Especially since so many are just a recolor of the same ugly pieces we have to choose from.

4 Likes

Totally feel ya. I’ll probably get mocked a bit for this, but I gave up after making several DH’s. I too love the play style, but the transmogs are just hopeless. How can I be expected to slay monsters and save damsels if I look like a WWE wannabe?

2 Likes

If you can’t look good while tearing souls from still living bodies, then what’s the point?

As proud as I am of my current mog, I know it’sa far cry from the 12+ pages of skins available for each slot for my warrior :frowning:

1 Like

I honestly like the starting robe for my nelf.

I think it’s probably easier with a belf DH. My issue is that shoehorning my DH into mogs from other classes feels thematically wrong, and also anything that exposes her eyes makes the whole rig look silly.

It’s okay though.

1 Like

Yeah warriors have IMO the best looking gear for mog. I initially was going to level a fury warrior after getting tired of my hunter main, but liked DH much more after picking mine back up.