Lack of effort

Hello, I have been playing for over 15 years. I am within the average / slightly above average range for pvp as I never really took it too seriously. Now that I am trying to improve, it feels like the amount of effort the dev’s put towards pvp is comical. I have had 3 solo shuffles tonight where the healer refused to heal locks and threw the rounds on purpose. From the very bottom, to the very top of the pvp community the complaints are the same and valid. You overtune classes to where they are basically in a different game, and act so slowly pvp dies. I am sick of it, so many others are. Even the PvE community is dimming down. This game is staring into the abyss, people are playing 1-10 on repeat dying in hardcore because this is just such a joke anymore. Whoever is getting paid for the work they are putting in shouldn’t have a job anymore. I am sure shareholders have the dev’s by the balls saying just push what makes money, but come on. Have some passion for your work, stand up for yourself and your community.

2 Likes

That’s actually pretty hilarious. Are you telling me healers can straight up bully certain specs from ever having fun.

1 Like

Here are some posts from 2006 about class imbalances and WoW dying:

https://web.archive.org/web/20060407173809/http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/board.aspx?fn=wow-general&pageno=2

4 Likes

I mean blizzard is getting paid… The create class imbalances, people spend money on $60 boosts to play the power class Fotm ends, another class gets buffed creating another imbalance, people spend $60 to level and play said over powered class.

Did we all really forget what happened to ret pallys 2 months ago. It’s obvious now how blizzard generates revenue.

3 Likes

I don’t think imbalance will make them money the majority of the players are not try hard fotm re-rollers ,too keep subs flowing they need fun and fair gameplay, wow is not pay to win mobile game.

2 Likes