Is there a macro for dismounting and stealthing in Classic?

Title is the question, basically. I’ve got myself a mount in Classic, and I’m super hyped about it.

But obviously, you can’t do anything while mounted in Classic, like stealthing or attacking. You have to dismount first.

I tried making a dismount/stealth macro that looked like this:

#showtooltip Stealth
/dismount
/cast Stealth

And while it did dismount me, it apparently didn’t register the dismount soon enough to then cast Stealth. Every time I used it, it would dismount me and then say “You can’t do that while Mounted” on my screen.

So is there a macro for dismounting and stealthing as a Classic Rogue?

2 Likes

Pressing your Stealth key should automatically dismount you, as does most other actions. I’ve been doing this for many years.

1 Like

Not in Classic my dude!

14 Likes

I came to this post for the same answer…hoping to find on out like you Beckett.

1 Like

/dismount
/cast Stealth

Seems basic but that should do it. I remember it working back on my mage in TBC for frost nova.

Edit: just saw this didn’t work for you, maybe just have the dismount macro and manually enter stealth?

1 Like

Yeah, having it be a two button combo might just be the best option available unfortunately.

Can’t you just leave it as it is for now and just hit the button twice? If you’re already dismounted it should skip the dismount part and just cast stealth. A 1 button click would be nice to find even though it’ll be a little while yet before I need it.

Just mash the macro repeatedly, and put a ! infront of stealth so that it doesn’t try to cancel it (/cast !stealth). There’s probably a GCD triggering that prevents this all from being one action and requiring 2 presses.

2 Likes

Same here, Macro i use:
#showtooltip stealth
/dismount
/cast !stealth

2 Likes