Is Fury really this bad in PvP?

Hi everyone. Last season was my first real season of Arenas. I studied guides, played hundreds of matches, got my rotation down, tracked CDs and DRs, understood priority targets and avoided blowing my offensives on a target with defensives up, studied positioning, etc. I started early on my Fury Warrior and had no problem reaching 1800 even before inflation really started to kick in. Currently I have all Conquest gear except a couple crafted pieces, am fully gemmed and enchanted, etc.

This season feels awful. I don’t think I got worse at the game. Is it just me? Is it true that Fury is really as bad as everyone says it is compared to Arms? I am getting my face melted in by Rets and DHs, and I am making sure to save my defensives for their offensive CDs and using the Disarm talent. Am I better off swapping to Arms?

2 Likes

“Is it just me? Is it true that Fury is really as bad as everyone says it is compared to Arms?”

No, it’s pretty bad. If you were being generous, it’s maybe a C- to C. Probably really more of a D+ spec right now. Arms is better but even feels lackluster. Warrior, especially Fury, needs a serious rework to bring it into the modern WoW era.

Fury lacks utility and mobility and even its sustain damage is pretty garbage right now and not cutting it. Enraged Regen needs to be made part of Anger management(reduced cooldown), defensive stance needs to be reverted back to what is was before nerf, bloodlust needs to be a baseline ability(especially since they took away bladestorm), and it just needs to hit harder. The spec doesn’t offer utility or really any versatility at all
so it pretty much only has pressure and hard hitting to rely on…and that’s not even there. There’s a lot of issues right now.