Hundreds of Items Removed From Transmog

So hi…firstly I have already opened a ticket on this issue and I plan on digging up blizzards actually number (yes shockingly they still have one) and calling them as soon as time allows; I am a wow veteran, I am just now coming back to the game after taking a year off. Sadly I have taken note of a recurring issue that has now gotten out of hand. I am a passionate transmog collector with aggressive OCD and about once every year or more blizzard does a patch or update that for some unknown reason removes one or two items from my transmog collection that I have already collected. However I have discovered upon my return a massive number of entire pages of items have been removed (some collection sheets when from 15 pages to 5) literally hundreds of items have been removed from quest, pvp, to raid items. It is impossible to keep everything in void storage; but honestly this has gotten out of hand. I am going to try and see if blizzard will restore the items lost, but the fact they this keeps happening at this point is insane.

1 Like

expect to be disappointed, they don’t field inbound calls about this sort of thing.

quest rewards don’t just get removed.
if you don’t have the item, it’s because you didn’t do the quest.

did you check your filters?

To the first; the last time this happened I called and they restored the missing items so they do address this type of thing when called.

To the second point the ones missing from quests are from quests its not possible for me to have not done, IE; required quests etc etc.

and lastly for the filters, yes naturally that was actually the first thing i checked that is how i knew something was wrong- remember this has all happened before just never to such a severe degree.