How will the "Four Zones" formula work in The Last Titan?

I know I’m jumping the gun a little bit here. TWW isn’t even out yet, let alone Midnight, but with The Last Titan taking place in Northrend I’m just curious.

In TWW, it makes sense, it’s a new place they can do whatever. In Midnight, I can see it working somehow. Quel’Thalas is getting a huge revamp anyway, and it’s already split between Eversong Woods and the Ghostlands, I’m sure they could flesh out an Amani zone and possibly give Silvermoon the Suramar treatment.

But The Last Titan being in Northrend, where we’ve got Borean Tundra, Grizzly Hills, Howling Fjord, Icecrown, Sholazar, Storm Peaks, Zul Drak, Dragonblight, Crystalsong, and (kinda) Wintergrasp? I’m not good at math but I’m at least 74% sure that that’s more than four zones.

Are they going to just gate off some zones somewhat how they did with Forbidden Reach? Or are they going to try to merge some zones together? I dunno, what do y’all think?

But they don’t have to sculpt the whole landscape and concept the zones yada yada. They’re just giving it a coat of new paint. A lot of zone concepts already exist so they’re just doing new quests probably with some of the old flavor. Grizzly Hills will have a new outhouse quest, etc.

chris could have meant “return to northrend” as, we go to northrend for a scenario and witness the return of the titans which then we are sent to a new world or something with azeroth world soul to figure out the conspiracy

2 Likes

Might be goofy but perhaps past Northrend will be Avaloren? :world_map::robot:

Northrend, Southrend, Eastrend, and Westrend.

3 Likes

I always say that we have an abridged version of the zones.

Truly they could zoom in an area and fill in a spot and expand it. For example look at Dragonblight. They could stretch out Galakrond into a massive area. The bones bigger than mountains.

Bronze dragon area could be a giant ancient meteor crater. With a Stormwind sized hour glass Time Machine