Holy judgment talent clunky?

I’m new to holy paladin. Absolutely loving it, want to make it my main. Anyway, does anyone feel like the judgement talent to heal of melee attacks is clunky? It doesn’t feel like it fits well.

I only have one glimmer trait so I can’t go all in on that build, maybe that makes it feel less clunky?

What do you dislike about it? I think it’s a really nice fit for Holy Pally, and Judgement of Light + Grace of the Justicar combo is a huge portion of H Pally output in raids (for the non-Glimmer build).

If you don’t like the mix of DPS / healing, then Glimmer build will be even worse for you. With Crusader’s Might, whacking the enemy is even more important than it is for the Judgement / AC build.

I don’t mind mixing dps and healing, it just feels odd throwing judgment in between holy light and such. I feel like with glimmer it fits better because you are doing a lot more melee to heal

I’m not sure I understand why you’re okay with Crusader Strike (mandatory for Glimmer) but not Judgement (mandatory for JoL / AC). Is it just the spell or sound effects you don’t like?

(I always played Crusader’s Might in the old build too)

Because with my build now it’s using holy light, flash of light, holy shock, light of the dawn, and bestow as my heals. When I have downtime and I’m in melee range using my attacks ie Crusader strike, concecrate, judgement feels fine.

But, when im actually healing and not attacking throwing in a judgement feels clunky. I try to use judgement on cd to maximize its usage, so if I’m in the middle of a bunch of holy lights or something and throw in a judgement in between that’s where it feels off. If that makes sense.

I’m new to holy pal so maybe I should be using crusaders might than

I pretty much judge everytime its off cooldown, obviously if there is a lot of pressure and I’m spamming holy lights and holy shocks, I’m not going to try to weave a judgement in there…