Help in PVP (Spriest)

Guys, how are you feeling about shadow in pvp? I’m having a lot of difficulty performing well, my damage is low compared to all other classes and I’m always the focus in matches. I’m not a pro player, but I feel that this season is much worse for shadow than the others in Dragonflight. Could anyone give me some advice? (reroll? lol)

2 Likes

Brosephina , shadow was the only spec not over 2k the other day. It’s really feast or famine with the spec so your going to have to choose to stick it out or find a better solution.

I have done the mage thing lately, mostly because one spec will always be viable and this season they’re all viable. Fire is the funnest imo. Good luck!!!

2 Likes

Sadly, it’s this.

I can do damage, just as much as the top melee, if I am not cced to death.

The issue is the melee cleave… If i am trained down, which you will be, forget it. feels like there is nothing you can do.

We got nothing to stop it. I don’t even feel tanky at all. No proper defense for this melee meta right now. Just nothing. This season is just a joke.

long que time just to get trained the whole match with a ton of CCs that never hit Diminishing returns.

what is working for me so far – void volley - driven to madness – dark ascension - Lots of insanity and if im trained, i get to spam volleys a lot, helps a bit. :<.

1 Like

I forget what the talents called, it’s in the upper left side of the class tree (take 10%less damage after casting flash heal-it looks like a golden shield), anyway, make sure you take that ability and use it when your shadow locked.

If your health is good, then spam dispel while you’re shadow locked to get their hots and shields off.