Help! I'm infested!

Dear Blizzard, please help.

I am having a real and concerning problem.

My storage is completely full of small creatures that are impossible to get rid of without either paying for the service or feeling like a jerk. Neither of those options seems very heroic, and I don’t like that.

I wouldn’t want to simply vendor these pets even if I could. For most, possibly all of them, that’s thankfully not an option. I for one would feel bad about choosing that.

I’m not a wildlife expert. I’m an adventurer. I receive these creatures as gifts, inside ornate bags and bejeweled chests. They are given to me by your world’s populace or simply turn up through random fate. The more I play, the more pets fall into my care.

I didn’t explicitly choose to take on the task of finding a good “forever” home or environment for these things. But, how can I be expected to shirk that responsibility? I fulfill a lot of requests from the inhabitants of Azeroth and beyond, caring for those worlds and their creatures as I complete my goals seems obvious to me.

A lot of these beasts and critters that I’ve been put in charge of just won’t sell on the Auction House, there are simply too many of them sometimes, so you eventually get them back in the mail to care for some more, even after already paying to list them in the first place, possibly multiple times.

It feels like a tax on having more heart than bag space.

Another option of course is just tossing them away, just deleting these items, throwing them to the ground and pretending they never existed. This is an action I would never want one of my characters to take.

“Oh look! I found another Larion Cub,” Lifeboy the priest exclaims, “That’s three this week.” Lifeboy weighs his options, checks his backpack and sighs. “So sorry, little guy, but my bags are getting a little full, so I guess I’ll just callously throw you into the void. Get wrecked.”