Harsh Tanking Criticism

Hello,

I recently started a druid in retail ( who is now level 63) For some reason I cannot post on him (doesn’t appear on character list) I chose guardian because I heard it was easier to play as a tank and I have really been itching to learn tanking. I’m not much of a retail player but I have been itching to try the new talent trees and it has been a blast so far…except…

I’m starting to feel this is a bad choice, because I don’t have many friends in retail but I figured this may be a good outlet to meet some. Well…

It really hasn’t been, I’ve been put through the ringer with extremely harsh and colorful criticism. I have been kicked twice for going the wrong way (after apologizing and turning around) I continuously get pushed into rushing the NORMAL dungeon when I am still learning the mechanics.

One situation I was in a warlock is dotting up the whole room and expecting me to grab everything. This has resulted in some pretty serious insults which I reported, then I am made fun of for putting the person on ignore by the rest of the group. I didn’t even say anything or announce that I ignored him. I guess he tried whispering me and found that out.

Another was bad one was earlier on. A healer kept nagging me constantly on where to go, mad for pulling extra packs. Telling me to jump off here, etc. I appreciate the guidance so I kept my mouth shut till the end. There was a bonus boss before the last one. You would think I did something terrible to this persons family because I decided to go for it. I didn’t hear the end of it. And they refused to heal me for the rest of the dungeon. As I am getting cussed out I suggested a vote kick because we wiped… The vote kick passed and the healer was removed, THEN 2 of the members of the group complained and were mad they needed to wait for another healer. What in the world? Why even hit yes to the kick?