Halloween Kills

Okay, I’m pretty good at suspending disbelief and not nitpicking the details but even I’m wondering about this one. Michael Myers has got to be in his mid-60s now, having spent the majority of his life in a maximum security psychiatric facility with enough anti-psychotics to blitz a rhino, his physical conditioning should make me, the real me, look like John Cena (I do not look like John Cena). So why is he so scary?

1 Like

I’m not an expert on the movies, haven’t even watched most of them, but I was curious awhile back too and did some googling.

Apparently Michael is not really a normal human. There’s supernatural wizardry afoot. There’s different alternate timelines throughout the movies, some more magicy than others, but in the new reboots in recent years it still holds true that he is not entirely human. He’s survived injuries that would be fatal to anyone else and actually regenerated in real time. The characters have acknowledged this too.

So he’s not just an old man. He’s basically a death knight. Some sort of killing machine devil human buffed with unholy energy. I don’t know if it’s actually been explained yet though. In some of the older movies there was a cult that gave him this immortal power when he was born. But that’s not canon to the new movies. The next sequel coming out next year might talk about it, if they haven’t yet.

2 Likes

The boogey man can’t age or they no longer stay the boogey man.

One other thing, Mob assembles to kill Michael, armed with baseball bats, hockey sticks, one woman has an electric iron (unplugged), does no one in this town own a gun??? Hell, the only one who seems to have even a decent set of knives is Michael!

Evil dies tonite! :jack_o_lantern:

And the movie is completely ridiculous. Can’t wait to see the next installment.