Guardian Druid + Necrotic/Sanguine Against the Grain

Reading all these posts about current state of Guardian Druid, I am surprised. I am not a pro tank by any means but it’s only my second week doing mythic dungeons and all my Alts are 120 except DH/DK.

Although I’m only doing +6-9 mythic currently, I swear my Druid is by far the easiest to handle this weeks sanguine and necrotic affixes. Between movement speed, swiftmend, knockback from talent, and pullback from talent + the dodge from crit, and swiftmend In ER situations they are imo by far the simplest way to handle this weeks’ affixes.

Yes, paladins can bubble and lay on hands and BOP but the majority of players are disoriented by this play style because Aggro goes all over the place. However, Druid’s are straightforward beefy bears.

Maybe it’s Lucky RNG between healers/dungeons I played on my Druid but I think not. It was far easier/less of a hassle than on my warrior/paladin. I highly recommend competent players try guardian Druid,; we can all agree there are never enough tanks.

Yes, warrior AOE damage is ridiculous, and I imagine even more so as you gear; yet, My druid has almost 400k and my gear score is almost 30 levels below max. Furthermore as warriors are concerned, heroic leap is a life saver in combination with stun/fear but it feels less reliable in straight forward ease of use imo. It also separates mobs more randomly leading to less predictable sanguine-pools; which are the bane of most pugs.

So I challenge you to go against the grain and spec to tank as a Guardian Druid; you might be pleasantly surprised !!

Normally I am a resto Druid healer and was pleasantly surprised to tank these affixes.

• Make sure you google wowhead mythic talents, they make a huge difference.
1 Like

good to know others are enjoying bear!