FIX Scaling please, everything overtuned after prepatch!

Everything just got harder for no reason! I understand the reasoning behind the squish but the player strength versus the content has not been adjusted properly.

And before anyone starts saying it’s because of corruptions were removed, I am basing this conclusion on doing old content and world quests on my alts who had ZERO corrupted items. Even so, 8.3 content was tuned over corrupted gear so it should be nerfed even more!

63 Likes

Did yesterday the Zandalari allied race quests and it was a walk in the park, maybe it is specific content affected by the squish?

6 Likes

Doomhowl, Arathi Rares, Darkshore Rares, World Quest mobs, Old Raids…etc etc etc.

While typing this, I am getting repeatedly killed on my mage from Alash’anir for the Darkshore WQ. He used to easily solo the mob with no corrupted gear.

14 Likes

It was a walk in the park…? I’m brand new to BFA content so my ilvl may not be good enough or something but even the first war campaign quest enemies are like insta killing me and taking no damage

7 Likes

There will always be someone who will come and dismiss any legitimate concern altogether. It’s a forum thing.

48 Likes

I did my heritage armor quest yesterday and it seemed like the mobs hit harder than they should as well as the last quest boss… I had to self heal alot more than I normally do on similar quests.

Which IMHO is all fine for when I start SL, but not for BfA quests and content…

12 Likes

Deal with it. I don’t think we should ask for development time to be spent on anything related PP. Just get Shadowlands done right asap

3 Likes

Look at it this way. You are no longer max level. It’s a short window. Not a great usage of energy to tune things for 50/60 when 60/60 will be here soon enough.

You do know people working on current content are not always the same as people working on SL?