Druid vs warrior

Im new to wow and have gotten it picked down to these two classes I want to main. I want to do arenas and raiding this expansion since i never have before. What what in your opinion is more fun and better to main in the long run for both pvp and pve content?

The safest choice is Druid. It can perform all 3 roles in the game at any time.

The only reason I’d say choose a warrior over a druid right now is because Arms is always good in PvP simply because of Mortal Strike. But if you plan on also doing PvE content, warrior dps will vastly underperform compared to a druid and I believe tanking on a warrior is worse right now as well but not a hundred percent sure.

1 Like

Also: Druids can stealth through everything and mount in the Maw.

2 Likes

If you’re new to the game, I’m going to 2nd the opinion of playing a Druid.

You’ll be able to dabble in all areas of the game through one character (range/melee/tank) and you can find which niche you like.

Warrior is fun to watch cause you get to duel wield two big two handed weapons and you can jump around.

A Druid is much more user friendly though to a new player.

Everyone can mount in the Maw if you get the mount.

And actually the arms warrior I got to 60 a few days ago is clearing layer 8s at ~i170. It’s actually a crime how easy it is. Shame I already did TC8 on this toon.

And I don’t have to waste my time. Because druid. :stuck_out_tongue:

I would say that Arms is really good for arenas, but not so much for PvE content. It usually lags behind for quite awhile and then becomes decent in the last patch or two.

The other warrior specs are really bad at both arena and raiding, so I wouldn’t even bother.

Balance druid is insanely good in all types of content, feral is doing alright as well, and the other two druid specs are struggling from what I understand right now.