Don't know what to play in SL

Hello, I’m pretty new to WoW only been playing a couple months now and have a few characters. I’m really excited for this new expansion but the only issue i’m having is I don’t know what to play. I already know what I want to do (heal) but for the life of me can’t choose a class. So I’m debating between Undead Priest, Blood Elf Pally, and Troll Shaman. I love the idea of giving buffs to people so naturally I would like Pally and shaman, but I don’t think Shaman really matches with the shadowlands vibe with Maldraxxus, Venthyr, etc. So why don’t I play Pally that makes sense, well in the lore the only horde side Paladin that uses the holy light are the Blood Elfs… And I HATE them! They just are really snobby and I don’t think they fit the horde at all. So why don’t I just play Tauren? Well I don’t think they really fit the whole holy vibe and the Zandalari too. But I could just play Alliance but the only issue with that is that all my friends play horde so I feel inclined to play horde! So now we come to my final class i’m debating, Undead Priest. So I think in the lore Undead Priest are really cool and look awesome in that new witch doctor set from Castle Nathria! Only downside being is that I don’t like both of the priest playstyles at all, Holy isn’t that fun for me because it’s really generic, and I want to heal not DPS when I play a healer. so I never found disc that fun either. Can anybody give me insight into what choice I should make? Its been tearing at me for weeks now.

Definitely make sure it’s a class you enjoy playing. If you don’t enjoy playing a priest, liking the aesthetics and lore will only help so much with enjoying the character. From what you’ve said, I’d cross priest off the list.