Discipline needs to be its own spec, not cobbled together from Holy and Shadow

i just started playing dragonflight with priest recently and its so sad that this Discipline spec basically only gets leftover scraps from Holy and Shadow for all it’s abilities. It has basically nothing of its own, except for Penance and i guess Purge the Wicked? Holy has a more fun DPS rotation with Holy Fire and Chastise and Empyreal Blaze. For a spec that relies upon dealing damage you really would think it would get some of its own unique, interesting abilities with which to deal damage.

Basically Discipline still feels like one of those Half-DPS rotations that they give healers to put in a little extra damage on the side of healing, despite the fact Discipline relies almost entirely on dealing damage for it’s healing.

ESPECIALLY in regards to Visuals and Sound Effects, which i believe to be some of the most important aspects of a class that get people to play it, all of disciplines stuff is just either the sparkly sounds and golden light from Holy or the corrupted purple and shadowy whispers from Shadow. It’s like this whole spec was just cobbled together from leftovers it TRULY feels like the biggest afterthought of a spec in the whole game, somehow even moreso than WW.

With how Pain Suppression, Rapture, and the Priest class mount when in disc spec are all gray, i really think going for a Grey aesthetic for it’s abilities, with more grayish vfx and solid, shieldy sounding sfx, would really give Discipline its own unique feeling amongst the priest specs.