Curious why Mac over PC for WoW?

I am new to gaming in WoW on a Mac as I finally got my 2012 Mac Book Pro 13" up and running.

I also own three Asus RoG PC laptops.

I am curious why the folks here prefer using a Mac over PC to play WoW? I assume it's because he/she enjoys the MacOS better than Windows 10? :)

Just getting some new feedback as a new Mac gaming user.
because i don't have a PC,

and i have had trouble installing Bootcamp on my Mac Pro 2009
5 Likes
I have always found Windows obnoxious and badly designed. Not to mention the agony that used to be involved in getting one set up and working vs the simplicity and reliability of a Mac.

They've gotten a lot better in the set up and reliability department, but the obnoxiousness and design has gotten worse.

Also in a curious twist, the MadCatz MMO TE gaming mouse I use actually works far better under OSX than in windows. The button are individually recognized by WoW on a mac, where as I need to use a clunky software package/driver to set up/use them under windows.
5 Likes
Tired of constant Windows crashing and constant need to upgrade the machine itself.
2 Likes
I use FCPX and Motion for work. The fact that I can relax playing WoW on the same system I use to make a living is a bonus, and I wouldn't buy a second PC just for WoW.
2 Likes
I prefer macOS more so than "mac". I don't like mac hardware, but i like the OS over windows. Metal is actually not that bad on good hardware, it's just the fact most macs aren't good hardware (for gaming) that holds metal back significantly.