Considering this realm, some questions

Hi all,

My wife and I are looking for another RP server to settle into. We have some characters on Moon Guard and Wyrmrest Accord, but both are too heavily populated for our tastes and WrA is 3 hours behind us (we are EST timezone) so it was very hard to find events. We'd prefer something still somewhat active but less crowded. We have characters on both Horde and Alliance side, so this question is from a perspective of both factions. I am relatively new to online RP (I played tabletop RPGs for over 10 years but stopped in 2009), only a few months (and mostly in ESO, I think I've RPed maybe 3 times in WoW), but my wife has been RPing in various mediums and games for nearly 20 years.

1) Is there RP on this server? I've noticed most of the EST RP realms seem to be dwindling or have little to no RP going on. I'm also considering Emerald Dream (which is CST so would be an hour behind) but I'd prefer an EST server for no time conflicts.

2) Being RP-PVP, do most people have War Mode on? We are okay with this as my wife PVPs a bit and I have never done more than BGs but wouldn't mind (also for Classic we are likely going RP-PVP so will be good practice)

3) How is the faction balance? As I said we have toons across both (I currently prefer Horde though) so a healthy mix would be great. Are there a variety of RP guilds (preferably that also dabble in other content) on each faction? MG and WrA are a bit too populated for introverts like us, so we'd prefer something smaller and closer-knit (and being new to RP I get very uncomfortable in large groups). We are also eagerly excited for Classic so hoping to make new friends to enjoy that experience with as well when the time comes.

Thanks for any replies :)