Best Transmog Farm?

Where can I find the best transmog farm for plate, leather etc? Thanks i’m new to transmog farming.

Open up your sets. Find one you like. Head out.

13 Likes

I mean any place that has gear you want that looks cool?

depends on what you’re looking for…if you’re talking old Vanilla transmog gear AQ 20 mobs(skip bosses so you can keep resetting it) drops a lot of the bikini plate and other higher lvl Vanilla green gear that is desirable…for sets you’ll need to target specific raids with appropriate classes.

TBC has a lot of quest rewards as well that share the same model as some of the Vanilla gear.

2 Likes

There are lots of sets from old raids and PVP sets if you farm marks of honor (primarily doing battlegrounds).

The best way is to look through Collections > Appearances > Items/Sets, find stuff you like and see where it comes from. You can also use stuff like wowhead to find more information.

There are limited time transmogs too, like the 1800 rating in arenas/rated BGs PVP set currently.

Get an addon called Mogit. You can view every piece of armor in the game and it usually tells you where to get it. Exceptions being “world drop” doesn’t tell you where it drops but you can sometimes find those on the AH.

Good luck.

2 Likes

Tomb of Sargeras has the best class sets hands down.

Updated tier 6? Yes please.

1 Like

Except for DH and DK…their Tomb sets look horrible compared to the glory of some other sets.

1 Like

zul 'farrak is a good one to farm on a druid (so you dont get dismount ) you can run round in a big circle and pull the whole instance without any bosses then go back out and reset it / rince/repeat as needed.
*a quick google will show you the route to take

The only worthwhile sets in that raid are Death Knight, Monk, and Demon Hunter.

Everyone else got re-skinned garbage.

BRF sets are pretty nice