Balance in M+

I have been having major issues keeping up on the dps charts in aoe. I mean, it’s nearly a joke how long it takes to moon fire 3 different mobs (taking into account a standard pull of 5-7 mobs), sun fire, two wrath’s, THEN star fall. (Assume incarnate and new moon/fury of elune being used appropriately) From start to actual damage output we are talking 15-20 seconds. In any key below a 16+ the mobs are already dead by time my damage is finally picking up. By time they are dead I have delt roughly 180k-250k while my demon hunter buddy with the same ilvl, same 2 set bonus, and 2 emblish items is pulling easily 450-550k.

Now, I know this may seem like I’m all complaints, I am new to balance but I have tried every variation of builds to increase my ramp time, the 2 piece has helped a ton and it makes sense why they implemented it. I really do throughly enjoy the spec, and in 9+ packs, I definitely see a massive increase in my overall.

I was wondering if I was missing a key component to the spec, I cancel aura, and keep starlord at 3 stacks as much as possible, use my incarnation on cd, along with timing my pulsar procs with pulls. Using my astral power before capping always, and maintain the correct 3+ starfire strategy. Along with having the correct eclipse running for that strategy.

I’m currently 465 ilvl, and I’m struggling to beat out folks 10 or 15 ilvl below me in aoe. Single target I am usually the top dps.

Sorry for the long post, if you’ve made it this far. Any information would be appreciated or maybe I just need to get to 24+ keys to really see my classes potential.

Nah Boomy just has ramp up time, always has. It is what it is :man_shrugging:

Don’t sweat it too hard on the lower keys, especially tyrannical weeks. When you get to higher keys when mobs start living longer, especially on fortified weeks, you should be blasting damage. And if you’re doing great damage on bosses then you’re doing just fine.

1 Like