Anyone still playing WoW

WoW used to be so interesting and engaging. I tried the new expansion and from the beginning of playing it was extremely unoriginal and boring.

Has it gotten better? I miss the old days of WoW!

7 Likes

a lot of Horde are expressing similar sentiments, but I think that’s mainly because they’re upset Alliance up and decided out of the blue to actually participate in WM… or something like that.

I’m still playing. Hasn’t gotten better, no. Yeah I miss the old days too.

3 Likes

The only way to find out is by giving the trial a shot and seeing you enjoy it or not. I think the game has a lot to offer especially as a collector. The new raid tier just dropped so it’s easier than ever to catch up.

1 Like

I have a subscription but haven’t played beyond the first few levels of the current expansion. My experience is the storylines are ok and the overall content is unoriginal.

It’s like watching a great movie (previous expansion) and then watching the 3rd or 4th movie that came out. They are trying to recapture the “magic” of the first movie but they end up creating a movie that looks extremely weak compared to the original AND it’s very very similar to the original. They might have been better to take a good expansion and just re-release it with awesome gear updates and such over putting out an expansion like they have.

I guess it depends on what you enjoy. If you solely raid, from what I hear the fights are fun in Daz. Outside of that, there is not much I would call “new” content. There are some cool mount rewards out there if that is your thing. However, the means to obtain them seem to be enough to make people not chase them. So basically still the same stuff.

im enjoying but it a drastic change last couple expansions compared to first 3.