All Good Things Must Come To An End

(I resisted the urge to title this as “No king rules forever” but I can’t let my ego do it.)

As of December 30th 2021, my game time will expire, and I have no plans of renewing it. No you can’t have my stuff.

I’ve been putting off making this post because I have no idea what to say. It’s been so long since I started playing, it’s unlikely there are even that many people still around who will remember me. But I do hope there will be a few, and maybe they can pass this post along to the other old timers who would appreciate seeing it.

I’ve always been bad with names, so I won’t call anyone out in specific for all the good times that I’ve had, it wouldn’t do justice to all the people I would forget. But in my defense, there aren’t too many people that have played a single character since release. I made it easy to be memorable sticking to one character and loud-mouthing in Trade and other misc. channels far too often, lol. Still never changed my character btw, no “Shave and Haircut” achievement.

For those that may not know me, I’ve played since release, collectors edition, zergling FTW (even if it’s a terrible battle pet). I played a lot of video games when I was younger, some friends of my older brother played Starcraft which I got into, that eventually led me to Diablo and Warcraft. WC3 I really enjoyed, it was the first RTS I played through the campaign and beat without using cheats (I was a kid). So when I heard they were making WoW, I was stoked.