9.0 New Player Starting Zone

(Original Discussion on Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/wow/comments/eeobx9/90_new_player_starting_zone/)

Since they are already adding this new starting zone I was wondering about a few things.

As someone who came to WoW VERY late, there were mechanics and player content I didn’t understand or get to until very late into my gaming experience. I started playing semi-seriously in Legion and am up to date with guild raids/mythic + etc. in Bfa. So I understand if my opinions and thoughts may not be aligned to seasoned players.

I was very interested in the new player starting zone that allows players to explore the content of the game on a mini scale. As someone who really wanted to get into the game, I think the following would be great for new players to be exposed to get them excited about future content. I understand the argument could be, well they play an entire expansion to learn these things, but the expansions aren’t there to point new players to what they can do, but rather add new content to the already established world.

Show where rewards come from early on, where to look and show different opportunities to find it, a few examples:

• Maxing out trial Professions: Maybe have a few trial professions that could be used for the mini Raid/mini Dungeon, such as potions, gems, basic enchantments, etc. They could be really small and nothing too complex or generally too useful. (Reason: I never maxed out or tried professions since it seemed pointless to me until I was an end game in Bfa and was bored, forcing myself to find content. If I knew about the power of professions earlier, I would have engaged with it sooner)