5-man queue max for WSG/AB

I think it’s safe to say that battlegrounds in classic haven’t been what we all hoped for. I remembered battlegrounds as being competitive but also a more relaxed way to PvP where you can hone your skills and get some decent gear (I started playing in early BC). The release of Classic has really spotlighted how much better BCs PvP system was compared to vanilla.

Right now for an alliance player battlegrounds are just not fun. The only time they are fun is if you organize a premade for WSG, and even then you’ll most likely be matched against a better geared and higher ranked horde premade. Solo queuing is a nightmare, premades will stomp you once in mid and then most of the alliance team will stay in ghost form so the game will be over with faster. I’m extremely excited for the release of AB, but there’s also that sad afterthought that AB will surely also be mostly premades.

I feel like the best solution to this would be limiting battlegrounds to party/5-man queuing (just like how it is for AV). This would give players the chance to play with their friends while also not having to play against an organized premade every game. Team’s would have to do callouts in text chat like the old days, instead of 10 people in discord calling out targets instantly. Games would be more chaotic and disorganized, but these types of games will be much more friendly to casual players.

I know this won’t fix everything but it would definitely help. I know I’m not the only one dissatisfied with the premade meta, if you guys have any other idea’s I’d love to hear them.

8 Likes

Why would they ban 10 mans? That has never been a thing.

2 Likes

Because this type of faction imbalance has never been a thing. Horde not only have more players, but they also have more PvP focused players due to the knowledge that horde racials are overall better for PvP.