120 Flagged Bats Active During A Personal Request

While trying to Thassarian’s quest to obtain Koltira on my Death Knight (Alliance), there are the flagged bats designed to attack Alliance players on flyers. Since the current expansion is BFA, they are 120, and as a result, will not only aggro fast, but kill fast.

This is a huge oversight and NEEDS to be changed. The rest of the Undercity is instanced, but not those bats. Otherwise, the quest is impossible for an Alliance Death Knight to complete since asking a non-120 Alliance player to try and beat a “Guard” is near impossible.

Relay this information to the QA devs and remove them from the Instanced version of Undercity.

15 Likes

Absolutely. I have attempted this multiple times and get killed almost instantly by the bats. Obviously not with this character.

1 Like

It boggles the mind that this is something that hasn’t been fixed. I mean I’m no expert but it doesn’t seem like it would be something that would be that hard to fix either. It just doesn’t make any sense. I’m currently encountering this issue as well, it sucks that you need to be level 120 to do a simple class campaign quest that is for level 103.

Update: You can actually brute force your way through this quest by repeatedly dyeing until you make it out of the bat’s agro range. You can actually complete the quest by just releasing Koltira without having to complete the instance.

This is still bugged. This quest is impossible.

I was having the same issue. I finally beat it after reading a comment on wowhead. Use a Draenic invisibility potion before you go down the stairs. This should give you enough time to reach the apothecary without being spotted by a bat.

2 Likes

I’ll give this a shot. Had no issues with my undead but my worgen kept getting insta killed and was wondering if was just me. Guess it’s a bug that still hasn’t been fixed.