Negative Gold Bug

In addition to a description of the bug you are reporting, please provide:

• Device Type: Samsung
  • Device Model: S+
  • Device Operating System: Android
  • Warcraft Rumble App Version: Latest

So I understand that Blizzard is frustrated because of the ArcLight Surge bug. I am a game developer as well, but when there is a problem with YOUR DEV PROCESS, you have no right to blame and penalize the paying customers.

I have played Warcraft, WoW, StarCraft, Hearthstone, and now Warcraft Rumble. I have played many of these games for years and have made in game purchases in many of them.

Now, because of an issue with in game currency (I have -2500 gold) I will no longer play or support any Blizzard game unless this is resolved and apologies are made.

Imagine something like this happening in any other industry. The company makes a mistake with a product, customers find said mistake, and the company then penalizes or punishes the customers.

Blizzard, you used to be great. What happened? I am fully jumping on the FrostGate bandwagon with all of the devs that got out when you traded quality content for greed.

39 Likes

I agree. Blizzard already has a negative rep with the public and then they pull crap like this? This isn’t the result of players hacking or breaking the system, it’s the result of the Rumble dev team releasing a buggy update. No one stole in game currency, players PLAYED THE RELEASED GAME. I have never heard of a bug resulting in a player getting easier access to something in the game and the player gets penalized because the player PLAYED THE RELEASED GAME.

The players should not be penalized for the mistakes of the dev team and the individuals who DECIDED TO RELEASE A BUGGY UPDATE. At the risk of beating a dead horse, this does not improve the company’s relationship with the public.

25 Likes