World Editor suggestions by avid campaign maker

Hello,

I’m OutsiderXE. I have been making fan campaigns for Blizzard RTS games since 2002. I have also created a Starcraft II co-op map named Primal Ascension, which won third place in the Rock the Cabinet 2017 contest. (Details on my page: http://www.outsiderxe.campaigncreations.org/) . Here is my wish list for the WarCraft III Reforged World Editor:

General:

• Add a dark mode
  • Add possibility to add different locales (see SC2 editor)

Campaign Editor:

• Add campaign triggers/shared triggers across campaign maps
  • Add feature for multiplayer campaigns/map-linking via Battle.net and/or LAN
  • Fix custom campaign difficulty bug (resets when ending a map)

Terrain Editor:

• Painting terrain pathing (blocked, unbuildable etc.) (see SC2 editor)
  • Being able to hide regions
  • Diamond shaped regions
  • Being able to combine or subtract regions (aka negative regions; see SC2 editor)
  • Being able to select/copy terrain, units and doodads at the same time
  • Being able to load (and resize) an image as a planning overlay

Trigger Editor:

• Functions, local variables (see SC2 editor)
  • Being able to transform/move custom dialogs
  • Items being able to target items in the inventory (example use: point & click adventures or mixing potions)
  • Sub-folders in triggers list (see SC2 editor)
  • Custom icons for triggers and folders in triggers list (see SC2 editor)
  • Being able to select/copy/paste multiple triggers
  • Cinematics: Remove the necessity to add a skip-check after each wait (see your own WC3 in-game cinematic triggers to see what I mean; see SC2 editor for solution)
  • Automatically remove triggers for the trigger queue when they end
  • Being able to create multiple (named) queues
  • Being able to create/attack special effects on items