Warcraft 3 Retold?

Hello dear community, hello dear developers. It has now been 4 years since the disastrous release of Warcraft 3 Reforged. I don’t know how you feel, but when I think of the release, it still deeply shakes me. No game in my 20 years of gaming experience has ever shaken me, made me so angry, and disappointed me as much as Warcraft 3 Reforged. Now I would like to make a request here, in the hope that the developers will see it. The servitude under the old corporate structure is now over (at least I hope so) and you have certainly learned from past mistakes. Microsoft has been very successful with their Age of Empires series and has proven that good remasters are well-received. I have been wishing for so long that Warcraft 3 would finally get the updates it should have received from the start. Maybe you even have something bigger planned? Who knows. I have been dreaming of a Warcraft 4 for 10 years, although my hope is slowly dying.

But if you are open to the idea of reviving Warcraft 3, or perhaps retelling Warcraft 1-3/4 in a new form, within this outstanding gameplay principle, then I and surely many others would be thrilled by this news. Please consider exchanging ideas with the colleagues from AoE / AoM. You are all now part of the same company, and I hope that Microsoft will support you as much as possible in becoming the Blizzard you once were.

No matter what you do, if anything at all, please at least update that dreadful interface in W3R, as it takes up more than half of the screen. I would much prefer what was shown at the Blizzcon demo in 2018 :slight_smile: And yeah, maybe you can add more campaigns and add some races? Or Maybe just do Warcraft 4 xD I mean even it would tell the same story as World of Warcraft, where is the problem? I would love and play it forever :slight_smile:

So, that’s it for my dreaming. I hope someone from Blizzard reads this and takes it to heart. One can always dream :slight_smile: