High HDD usage ..but Reforged is installed in another HDD!

Hi, I wish I could write a clearer Topic title but couldn’t find anything better, so forgive me in advance for this.
My main HDD (c:) is a 512 gb SSD, with Win10 and the whole Blizzard app installed.
My Pc has got also 2 other mechanical HDDs .
Other specs : 16GB Ram, Geforce 1050XT 4gb, Intel I7 (old gen, can’t remember which one).
The problem is that Reforged seems to use at least one of the mechanical Hdds A LOT!
It’s particularly evident when I exit the game : I can hear the mechanical HDD “scratching” and working for dozens of seconds.
I am no expert, but it seems to me that Warcraft needs to clear the cache or something like that, and it is as if the cache was on a secondary Hdd…but I double-checked and my Blizzard folder is and always was on default location, C: .
Also, on my SDD (c:) I have 171gbs free, so It’s not a problem of low space on the hdd.
One example to be perfectly clear of the situation : I usually don’t do long play sessions , I am replaying the Single player campaing, and I play at best 1 mission each session.
A few days ago I had a long session (Like, 2missions and started the Rexxar bonus campaign) : upon the exit from Reforged and returning in Win10 ambient, the secondary mechanical HDD worked like crazy for like 5MINUTES, without even letting the mouse cursor to move.
Is this a known bug, or is there any solution to this? It’s obviously not normal, and it’s for sure poor memory usage, but if you can advise with some troubleshoot, I’d be happy to try it.
Forgive me for my poor english.
Thank you.

If you see a lot of activity on your OS drive while the game is running, that is because of virtual memory. Even if you have a lot of RAM on your system, windows uses virtual memory to ensure plenty of your RAM remains available for use. Games don’t access other drives just for fun.