Starcraft needs to change

I think Starcraft needs a little change.

I don’t think we need to change the balance of the game. But other changes are necessary.

1. 1vs1 mode is very tiring and competitive game. In Korea, many 1vs1 users are also quitting the game, complaining of fatigue. I am solely responsible for losing in 1vs1 mode, which is stressful. However, the advantage of team games is that I have the luck to get help from team members even if I am not good at it.
    So, I think we need a team game ladder in this game. 2vs2, 3vs3, and 4vs4 We need to discuss what is most appropriate, but each has its own pros and cons. 2vs2 games are more strategic, 3vs3 and 4vs4 games are simpler low-tech fights.
    Whatever it is, I think a team game ladder is necessary. There are also many users who want a team game ladder in Korea.

2. Changes in the Clan system are needed. Starcraft is a lonely game. It’s very lonely to play without a word with strangers every day. We need a system that helps us meet new friends more easily.

3. We need content that we can purchase. StarCraft is a game that can be enjoyed for free forever once purchased, but it does not increase that much new content. I hope Blizzard sells a lot of StarCraft contents.

4. There are still beginners of StarCraft in Korea. We need a tutorial to help beginners. The campaign is not doing enough to function as a tutorial. A more practical tutorial is needed.

5. A more detailed class of ladder is needed.

13 Likes

I also believe that, there is one more that actually could change the way that we see professional SC and that is very basic really "TEAM MELEE"