Editing campaign maps

Is there a way to edit campaign maps? I don’t really like budgeting resources and I’m a big fan of the map “Big Game Hunters” because you don’t have to worry about resources. I was hoping there was a way to open up the maps in the campaign and edit the resources like that.

People have exported all the campaign maps from the game but the the default ones are hardcoded within the game and can’t be modified.

That being said if you want to cheat then use "“show me the money” to do the same thing without the hassle.

Thank you for responding; I don’t want to cheat, I want to play the game, but I’m not good at budgeting resources so it would be nice to not have to worry about that.

You say the campaign has been exported to custom maps? I understand if the main game can’t be altered, and I wouldn’t want to alter those maps, I just want to be able to play the maps without having to worry about resources. I’d be happy if it was in the custom library like the enslaver campaign.

If you’re adamant about using the original maps you need to download and use the SCMDraft 2.0 map editor to extract the maps from the game because no one has bothered to make a download of them in this form as anyone can have access to them with this method then you have to manually modify all the resources in every single map to suit you.

I found a useful thread about it right here:
[h]ttps://www.campaigncreations.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7168

(ironically I just used a modification of the maps set on insane difficulty to make my own higher difficulty mod of the maps)

I read your posted thread, the link to the maps says “The file you are trying to download is no longer available.”

I do have SCMDraft 2.0 and according to the post you say I need to look for “.chk files, which is what the StarCraft campaign maps in the .mpq files are stored as.” Where are the .chk files? I couldn’t find them and when I put them in my search box nothing comes up.