Campaign review: Unforeseen

This campaign was made by RoughRider in 2023. Get it here:

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1Hu74FHer8GjyUsVFwPWGgRhtGv583teN?usp=sharing

Mission 1 - “Road to Ruin”: In a certain way this map resembled a bit the first Protoss mission of The Fall. The amount of starting units in the rescuable base and the number of Gateways allowed me to quickly get close to the unit limit. But I had to restart the mission to eliminate the Zerg base inside the Historic Town, because during my first attempt I didn’t gather my units like I should’ve done. Once I studied the layout I was able to get rid of that base. Indury died during the first attempt because she chased air units. There’s a good amount of resources in the center of the map, but I still built an expansion after destroying the Zerg in the south. It was interesting to see Dr. Martens in this campaign.

Mission 2 - “Sanctuary”: Not only Observers were helpful to explore the map, but Zeratul as well. I claimed the free expansion to the right, but cleared the enemy bases in the counterclockwise direction. I got a good amount of resources from the Zerg base right below my starting point, so from there I didn’t claim more resources from any other Zerg base. The space in this map has been very well used, with good tile variation, doodad placement and nice variation of ground elevation. The Terrans had good resistance to Zerg attacks, and when I reached them the Zerg were weakened noticeably, hence the Terrans started to gain terrain. I attacked with my units from the yellow base and didn’t have trouble eliminating the Zerg.