Workshop issue on PS4

I have a really annoying problem when I use workshop. I have been working on a gamemode for a week, I have at least 120 rules (It is my first time using global variable, array and all those things, maybe I could have done that in less than 100 rules).
Now the problem is… I can’t open my workshop editor anymore ! When I try to edit rules it freezes for about 20 sec then it disconnects me from the servers. It’s really annoying because my gamemode is almost finished and I can’t touch it anymore. Did anyone have the same problem ? Is there a solution ?

1 Like

Yes. I have had the same problem before.

Usually this occurs because the rules created have a variable script that is repeating too quickly - and is either failing ; or is producing a result that is too difficult for the script to consistently track. I’d offer to open a copy of the workshop mode to a prior version (if you have multiple saves), and compare the old code to what might be in the new code to see what could be causing the issue.

You can then export the current code using a pc version of OW - and then edit the workshop rules using a text file. This will let you do so without having to rely on the OW servers which might have a hard time dealing with the faulty code.