Why is abusive chat a report option?

I’ve been playing overwatch since December of 2016 and I still wonder why abusive chat is a report option even though there are things like block, mute, squelch chat, the ability to leave voice chat whenever you want, mute match chat and mute team chat. Being toxic shouldn’t be banable since there are other ways around the problem than suspending or banning an account. Most of the time someone is being “toxic” is when they’re joking or getting “revenge” on someone. Let me give you an example of what I mean by getting “revenge”. You’re playing a normal game of competitive and you’re not doing so hot or you die a couple of times, yah it’s frustrating but you know your skill will show in a couple of matches… until a teammate of yours calls you out and starts talking trash, calling you bad, saying you’re throwing, etc. You brush this of and continue playing, you inevitably lose the game and your teammate is still talking trash after the game is over. Well the games over now right move on and go next. Fortunately the toxic teammate you had in the previous game is now on the enemy team and you have a chance to redeem yourself/prove them wrong/give them what they deserve. And after a little bit of toxic player farming/obliterating, the only thing left to do is to rub it into their toxic face. So you do so, sarcastically calling them a really good player every time you kill them and asking them if they liked eating your bullets. You laugh on move on, but wait! You just got reported by some players for bringing justice to your little situation and are now suspended until you can log back in and find another toxic person to beat, get reported and end up banned. The end. If you guys haven’t realized already, this bringer of justice is me and I have first hand been suspended twice for “abusive chat” from toxic players who got what they deserve and bystanders who didn’t understand the problem. I find it amazing that people nowadays are so se